Welcome to the Bank of Zachary Community Website!

Serving South Louisiana with Branches in Zachary & Central.

Archive for January, 2012

Business Spotlight: Rip’s Photography


Many of the great photographs on our website were taken by George (Rip) Rittel of Rip’s Photography, 4824 Highway 19 in Zachary. Check out Rip’s work at www.ripsphotos.com.

Rip is a lifelong resident of Zachary. At nearly every public event in Zachary, you will see Rip with his camera. A great guy and a great business, Rip Rittel and Rip’s Photos!

Kennedy Named to ICBA Executive Committee


ICBA Nominates New Officers for 2012-2013
National Leadership Will Be Formally Elected at ICBA National Convention in March

Washington, D.C. (January 23, 2012)
—The Independent Community Bankers of America (ICBA) today announced the nominees for its 2012-2013 executive committee. ICBA’s board of directors will vote on the nominations on Sunday, March 11, during the 2012 ICBA National Convention and Techworld, which will be held March 11-14 in Nashville, Tenn.

During ICBA’s National Convention, current ICBA Chairman Sal Marranca, president and CEO of Cattaraugus County Bank, Little Valley, N.Y., will become ICBA immediate past chairman, while Jeffrey L. Gerhart, ICBA chairman-elect and chairman, president and CEO of Bank of Newman Grove, Neb., becomes the new ICBA chairman.

Additionally, William A. Loving Jr., president and CEO of Pendleton Community Bank, Franklin, W.Va., has been nominated to become ICBA chairman-elect, while John H. Buhrmaster, president of 1st National Bank of Scotia, N.Y., has been nominated to become ICBA vice chairman. Also nominated to become members of the ICBA executive committee are Nancy A. Ruyle, president and CEO, Citizens Bank of Rogersville, Mo., for treasurer and Preston L. Kennedy, president and CEO, Bank of Zachary, La., for at-large director.

Current Executive Committee Secretary Steven R. Gardner, president and CEO, Pacific Premier Bank, Costa Mesa, Calif., and current At-Large Director Rebeca Romero Rainey, board chairman and CEO, Centinel Bank of Taos, N.M. were reelected to one year terms on the committee.

Rounding out the executive committee are Camden R. Fine, ICBA president and CEO, James D. MacPhee, ICBA past chairman and CEO, Kalamazoo County State Bank, Schoolcraft, Mich., and R. Michael Menzies, ICBA past chairman and president and CEO, Easton Bank and Trust Co., Easton, Md.

About ICBA
The Independent Community Bankers of America, the nation’s voice for community banks, represents nearly 5,000 community banks of all sizes and charter types throughout the United States and is dedicated exclusively to representing the interests of the community banking industry and the communities and customers we serve. For more information, visit www.icba.org.

A Bank of Zachary Customer Speaks: Diane Evans of Best Catered Events, LLC


“The Bank of Zachary is very special to this owner. I have done more weddings for the children of the members of the Bank of Zachary than any other single location in over 20 years of catering. When I go into the bank, which is not that often, I always know most of the employees and they always know me. I hear about all the grandchildren they have and we talk about how many years ago it was that I catered their weddings.

“This bank also took a chance on a lady that worked at Zachary High School and wanted to start her own small catering business all those many years ago. They have been very instrumental in my company’s relocation back to the Baton Rouge area. I owe a lot to this team of professionals.”

Find out more about Best Catered Events at http://www.bestcateredevents.com/.